مبادرات القراءة في الامارات

تشجيع القراءة للمتعة

بهدف بناء ثقافة القراءة من أجل المتعة، تم إطلاق العديد من المبادرات الإماراتية لغرس عادة القراءة الإيجابية في سن مبكر.

تشجيع القراءة للمتعة

بهدف بناء ثقافة القراءة من أجل المتعة، تم إطلاق العديد من المبادرات الإماراتية لغرس عادة القراءة الإيجابية في سن مبكر.

التشجيع على القراءة أحد أهداف جمعية الناشرين الإماراتيين، وتشهد دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة مبادرات مختلفة لتشجيع الصغار والكبار على القراءة، وهي:


معرض الشارقة الدولي للكتاب

انطلق معرض الشارقة الدولي للكتاب عام 1982 تحت رعاية وتوجيه صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة، لتصبح إمارة الشارقة منارة للثقافة والأدب على المستوى العربي والعالمي. يكمن الهدف الرئيسي من المعرض في تشجيع الناس، وبالأخص الشباب، على القراءة من خلال طرح تشكيلة واسعة من أفضل الكتب وبأسعار تناسب الجميع. وأصبح اليوم ثالث أكبر معرض للكتاب في العالم.

اقرأ المزيد

معرض أبوظبي الدولي للكتاب

تحت رعاية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان ولي عهد أبوظبي نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة، يعتبر معرض أبوظبي الدولي للكتاب مبادرة أعمالٍ كبرى تقوم بها مؤسسة “كتاب” بدعم من هيئة أبوظبي للسياحة والثقافة. وتهدف “كتاب” إلى تطوير صناعة الكتاب والنشر وتشجيع القراءة في أبوظبي والإمارات العربية المجاورة. وسوف تركز “كتاب” على جعل معرض أبوظبي الدولي للكتاب دولياً حقاً وعلى تطوير فرصة التواصل على المدى البعيد بين أوساط الناشرين العرب والدوليين.

اقرأ المزيد

عام القراءة 2016

أعلنت دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة عام 2016 ليكون عام القراءة، لتخريج جيل قارئ وترسيخ الدولة عاصمة للمحتوى والثقافة والمعرفة، وتم الإعلان بتوجيهات صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد، رئيس الدولة "حفظه الله".

ثقافة بلا حدود

تأتي مبادرة ثقافة بلا حدود استجابة لدعوة صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى للاتحاد، حاكم الشارقة، رعاه الله، نحو إهداء مكتبة لكل بيت في إمارة الشارقة؛ لتكون نواة لنقلة ثقافية، وحملة معرفية، يتناغم فيها دور البيت مع بقية مؤسسات الدولة؛ لتعزيز ثقافة القراءة، ونشر المعرفة؛ حتى تصبح القراءة قصيدة الكبار، وليغدو الكتاب أنشودة الصغار، لتكون هذه الحملة بداية الطريق لإعلاء شأن الكتاب، ولتكون القراءة رئة يتنفس بـها كل أبناء إمارة الشارقة بشكل خاص، وأبناء الوطن بشكل عام.

اقرأ المزيد

مبادرة "أالف عنوان وعنوان" ١٠٠١ عنوان

برعاية الشيخة بدور بنت سلطان القاسمي اطلقت "ثقافة بلا حدود" مبادرة "1001 عنوان" عربي بهدف جذب القراء من مختلف الأعمار والاهتمامات، وإثراء الهوية الثقافية وتعزيز روح الإبداع الإماراتية. من خلال هذا المشروع الإبداعي، يحظى أفراد المجتمع الإماراتي بفرصة مثالية لتلبية طموحاتهم الأدبية، ونشر قصصهم الجميلة ورسائلهم الفريدة وبحوثهم الثقافية الغنية. وبذلك يساهمون في إرساء ثقافة القراءة والمطالعة، بالانسجام مع رؤية صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان -رئيس الدولة- حفظه الله، الخاصة بإعلان عام 2016 عاماً للقراءة.

اقرأ المزيد

جائزة الشيخ زايد للكتاب

تقديراً لمكانة الراحل الكبير الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، رحمه الله، ودوره الرائد في التوحيد والتنمية وبناء الدولة والإنسان، تقرَّر إنشاء جائزة علمية تحمل اسم "جائزة الشيخ زايد للكتاب"، وهي جائزة مستقلة، تُمنح كل سنة لصناع الثقافة، والمفكرين، والمبدعين، والناشرين، والشباب، عن مساهماتهم في مجالات التنمية، والتأليف، والترجمة في العلوم الإنسانية التي لها أثر واضح في إثراء الحياة الثقافية والأدبية والاجتماعية، وذلك وفق معاييرَ علمية وموضوعية. وقد تأسست هذه الجائزة بدعم ورعاية من "هيئة أبوظبي للسياحة والثقافة". وتبلغ القيمة الإجمالية لها سبعة ملايين درهم إمارتي.

اقرأ المزيد

برنامج "حافلة كتاب" – المكتبة الوطنية المتنقلة في أبوظبي

حافلة كتاب"، المكتبة الوطنية المتنقلة، هو مشروع أطلقته مبادرة "كتاب" في نوفمبر 2009 في مقر هيئة أبوظبي للسياحة والثقافة بالتعاون مع المركز الثقافي الألماني (معهد جوته) بالإمارات وبدعم من هيئة أبوظبي للسياحة والثقافة. ويهدف المشروع إلى تعزيز ثقافة القراءة وتسهيل الوصول إلى الكتب وجعلها في متناول الجميع في مختلف أنحاء إمارة أبوظبي.

اقرأ المزيد

حملة "أمة تقرأ"

حملة تعليمية ضمن مبادرات محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم العالمية، أطلقها صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، في شهر رمضان المبارك عام 2016، تهدف إلى توزيه 5 مليون كتاب على الأطفال في مخيمات اللاجئين وفي المدارس المحتاجة حول العالم. وتأتي هذه الحملة في إطار حرص دولة الإمارات على أن تبقى سباقة في خدمة الإنسانية. حيث تنتقل من إطعام الجائع وسقيا الماء.. إلى سقيا العقول وتغذية الأرواح خلال شهر رمضان المبارك.

لغتي

"لغتي" هي المبادرة الأولى من نوعها انطلقت للمرة الأولى عام 2013، واستهدفت الطلاب من أجل جعل تعلم اللغة العربية سهلا وفي متناولهم بشكل أكثر. "لغتي" ستساعد الطلاب في المدارس الحكومية في الشارقة بالانتفاع من أحدث التطبيقات التكنولوجية من اجل جعل التعلم ممتعا، وبواسطة "لغتي" فإن 25 ألف طالبا و1000 معلما في مدارس الشارقة الحكومية سيحصلون على أجهزة "تابليت" مجهزة خصيصا ببرامج وتطبيقات مصممة خصيصا للغة العربية.

مبادرة "عائلتي تقرأ"

مؤسسة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، المؤسسة الرائدة في مجال بناء القدرات والطاقات الإيجابية للشباب لتطوير مجتمعات قائمة على المعرفة، عن انضمام مركز دبي للإحصاء لمبادرة "عائلتي تقرأ"، الهادفة إلى بناء مجتمع قائم على المعرفة ونشر ثقافة القراءة بين جميع أفراد المجتمع، من خلال تزويدهم بحزم معرفية تضم مجموعة مختارة من الكتب، التي تناقش موضوعات مختلفة في شتى مجالات الحياة.

اقرأ المزيد

الشارقة عاصمة العالم للكتاب لعام 2019

تم اختيار الشارقة "عاصمة العالم للكتاب لعام 2019” من قبل إيرينا بوكوفا الأمين العام لليونسكو، بناء على توصية اللجنة الاستشارية التي التي اجتمعت في مقر الاتحاد الدولي لجمعيات ومؤسسات المكتبات في لاهاي.

وتم اختيار الشارقة بفضل ملف الترشيح الجامع الشامل والذي يتضمن برنامج أنشطة تقوم على المشاركة المجتمعية ويحتوي على مقترحات مبتكرة لدمج الأعداد الكبيرة من المقيمين المغتربين.



لماذا الشارقة عاصمة العالم للكتاب ؟



تختار اليونسكو منذ عام 2001 العاصمة العالمية للكتاب استناداً على معايير محددة، حيث يمنح اللقب للمدينة التي تقدم أفضل برنامج على مدار عام بأكمله بهدف تعزيز ثقافة القراءة والكتب، وتشمل المعايير اتساع نطاق وأثر البرامج الثقافية وجودة الفعاليات التي تطرح من قبل الدول للنهوض بالكتاب والقراءة.

جاء اختيار الشارقة نظرا للجودة والتنوع في برنامجها الثقافي الذي تنفذه منذ سنوات طويلة، والذي تميز بين بقية الملفات المترشحة لنيل لقب عام 2019، وباختيارها من اليونسكو لتكون عاصمة العالم للكتاب 2019، ستتنظم الشارقة مجموعة متنوعة من النشاطات والفعاليات على مدار العام، وسيتم تشكيل لجنة خاصة للتنظيم والإشراف على هذه الفعاليات.



مشاريع ومبادرات الشارقة لدعم الكتاب والقراءة


9
عربة الثقافة - مكتبات متنقلة في المستشفيات الحكومية
1
هيئة الشارقة للكتاب – هيئة حكومية معنية بدعم الكتاب والقراءة
10
مكتبات الأحياء السكنية - مكتبات مصغرة في الحدائق العامة
2
معرض الشارقة الدولي للكتاب - ثالث أكبر معرض كتاب في العالم
11
المكتبة الجوية - مكتبات على طائرات "العربية للطيران"
3
مهرجان الشارقة القرائي للطفل - الأكبر من نوعه في العالم العربي
12
المكتبة الإلكترونية - 50 كتاباً يتم تحديثها سنوياً
4
مدينة الشارقة للنشر - الأولى من نوعها في العالم
13
مكتبات الفنادق - مكتبة في كل فندق لخدمة الزوار
5
منحة الترجمة - منح مالية لتعزيز ترجمة الكتب من مختلف اللغات
14
كتب صنعت في الإمارات - بناء قدرات ومهارات الكتّاب والرسامين
6
ثقافة بلا حدود - وزعت 42,366 مكتبة بإجمالي 2,118,300 كتاب على العائلات بالشارقة
15
كان ياما كان - إنشاء مكتبات للأطفال في المناطق المتضررة حول العالم
7
ألف عنوان وعنوان - إصدار 1001 كتاب إماراتي خلال عامي 2016 و2017
16
مبادرة "اقرأ احلم ابتكر" - تعزيز ثقافة القراءة بين الأطفال واليافعين
8
المكتبة المتنقلة - 300 وجهة حتى منتصف 2017

مكتبات

تفخر دولة الإمارات بوجود مجموعة متنوعة من المكتبات في جميع أنحاء امارات الدولة. تصفح قائمة المكتبات هنا.

اقرأ المزيد

الاشتراك

انضموا إلى قائمة الاشتراكات للحصول على أحدث المستجدات والأخبار المتعلقة بقطاع النشر على الصعيد المحلي والعالمي.

أحصل على العضوية

أحصل على عضوية جمعية الناشرين الإماراتيين اليوم، واستفد من المزايا التي يقدمها فريقنا الذي يمتلك الخبرة لمساعدتكم على تطوير منهج العمل في النشر الخاص بكم والتواصل عبر شبكة تضم الأفضل في هذا القطاع.

انضم إلى جمعيتنا

UAE Reading Initiatives

slider

Encouraging reading for pleasure

In building a culture of reading for pleasure, several UAE initiatives have been launched to instill positive reading habits from an early age.

slider

Encouraging reading for pleasure

In building a culture of reading for pleasure, several UAE initiatives have been launched to instill positive reading habits from an early age.

Encouraging reading for pleasure is one the mandates of EPA and there have already been a number of running initiatives across UAE to encourage adults and children to read.
These are:


Sharjah International Book Fair

Sharjah International Book Fair (SIBF) is one of the largest book fairs in the world, the most prestigious in the Arab world and home to the most exciting literary event in the region. The main aim of SIBF is to encourage reading among people, especially the younger generation, by making quality books accessible to them at affordable prices.

Read more

Abudhabi International Book Fair

The Abu Dhabi International Book Fair is the most professionally organised, most ambitious and fastest growing book fair in the Middle East and North Africa. Abu Dhabi is the motor driving the professional and commercial development of the regional publishing industry, and is financially and philosophically committed to the long-term expansion of the global book business.

Read more

Year of Reading 2016

UAE declares 2016 as Year of Reading. The year 2016 has been declared the year of reading in the UAE to create a generation of book lovers and consolidate the UAE's position as a global capital for culture and knowledge. It was declared on Saturday by President His Highness Shaikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan.

Knowledge Without Borders

The 'Home Library' initiative is in line with the vision of His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Mohammed Al Qasimi, Member of the Supreme Council and Ruler of Sharjah, to provide every home in the UAE with a library. It aims to promote a reading culture and increase knowledge in every household, so that reading will contribute to elevating the cultural sphere. The Library for Every Home initiative aims to help all individuals develop spiritually and intellectually in the UAE in general and in Sharjah in particular.

Read more

1001 Titles

With the aim of enriching cultural identity and empowering Emirati creativity, under Her Highness Sheikha Bodour Bint Sultan Al-Qasimi, Knowledge Without Borders has launched an initiative to publish 1001 first edition Arabic books to captivate readers of all ages and interests. With this creative project, the Emirati community has an opportunity to fulfil their writing ambitions and influence today’s society by sharing their beautiful stories, unique messages and educational research. By doing so, they will be part of developing the culture of reading, in-line with His Highness Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, President of the United Arab Emirates, declaring 2016 the Year of Reading.

Read more

Zayed Book Award

The Sheikh Zayed Book Award commemorates the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, Founding President of the UAE and Ruler of Abu Dhabi, and his pioneering role in promoting national unity and development. The Award, and its associated accolades, are presented annually to outstanding writers, intellectuals, and publishers, as well as young talent whose writing and translation in humanities objectively enriches Arab intellectual, cultural, literary and social life. An independent cultural initiative, administered by Abu Dhabi Tourism & Culture Authority, the awards are worth AED 7 million (US $1.9m) annually.

Read more

The Abu Dhabi’s Kitab Bus program

Kitab Bus, the National Mobile Library, is a project launched by “Kitab” in November 2009 at the headquarters of Abu Dhabi Tourism and Culture Authority (TCA). Started in collaboration with the German Cultural Center (Goethe Institute), UAE and with the support of TCA, the initiative aims to promote a culture of reading and facilitate easy access to books by taking them right to people’s doorsteps across the Abu Dhabi Emirate.

Read more

Reading Nation Initiative

An educational campaign, part of Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Global Initiatives, launched by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE, and Ruler of Dubai, in Ramadan 2016 aiming to distribute 5 million books to children in refugee camps and schools in need around the world. This campaign is yet another initiative through which the UAE expresses its passion for serving humanity. It represents the UAE’s transition from feeding the hungry and quenching thirst, to nurturing the mind and the soul during the holy month of Ramadan.

Lughati

"Lughati" is the first-of-its-kind initiative that was originally launched in 2013, targeting students to make learning Arabic easy and more accessible to them. “Lughati” will assist students in government schools in Sharjah utilising the latest technology and apps to make learning fun. Through Lughati, Arabic for "My Language", 25,000 students and 1000 teachers in Sharjah’s government schools will receive tablets that have been equipped with specially designed Arabic language educational programmes and applications.

My Family Reads

Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Foundation (MBRF), a pioneering foundation in the field of developing positive energy and building capacity of the youth to develop knowledge-based societies, announced that Dubai Statistics Center(DSC) has joined the "My Family Reads" initiative, which aims at creating a knowledge-based society promoting the culture of reading for all members of society by providing them with knowledge packages containing a selection of books on various topics in various spheres of life.

Read more

Sharjah named World Book Capital 2019

Sharjah (United Arab Emirates) was named World Book Capital for the year 2019 by the Director-General of UNESCO, Irina Bokova, on the recommendation of the Advisory Committee which met at the Headquarters of the International Federation of Library Associations (IFLA) at La Haye.

The city was selected because of the very innovative, comprehensive and inclusive nature of the application, with a community-focused activity program containing creative proposals to engage the very large migrant population.

 

Why Sharjah for World Book Capital?

 

Since 2001, UNESCO has been selecting a World Book Capital every year on the grounds of certain criteria, where the title is awarded to the city, which shows continued excellence in charting a cultural programme of activities throughout the year to promote reading and books focusing on grassroot community involvement. The criteria include the breadth and impact of cultural programmes, and quality of events tailored by countries to promote books and reading.

Sharjah was chosen owing to the quality and diversity of its yearlong cultural programme, which stood out among the other entries competing for the 2019 title. Designated as the UNESCO World Book Capital 2019, Sharjah will be rolling out a wide range of activities and events over the year. Specialised committees will be formed to organise and supervise these events.

 

Sharjah Initiatives supporting the books industry:

01
Sharjah Book Authority (SBA) – Government entity dedicated to supporting books and reading
09
The Knowledge Cart – Provides public hospitals with mobile libraries
02
Sharjah International Book Fair (SIBF) – The third largest book fair in the world
10
The Neighbourhood Library – Provides public parks with mini libraries
03
Sharjah Children’s Reading Festival (SCRF) – The largest of its kind in the Arab world
11
The On-board Library –Provides passengers on Air Arabia flights with books to read
04
Sharjah Publishing City (SPC) – The world's first publishing free zone
12
The Digital Library – Features 50 titles which are refreshed each year
05
The Translation Fund – Providing funding assistance to boost book translation
13
The Hotel Library – Aims to establish a library in every hotel in the emirate of Sharjah
06
Knowledge without Borders (KwB) – A cultural initiative which distributed 2,118,300 books to Emirati households, creating 42,366 home libraries
14
‘Books - Made in UAE’ – Strengthens skills and opens opportunities for authors and illustrators
07
1001 Titles – Aims to publish 1,001 first edition Emirati titles in 2016–17
15
The ‘Kan Yama Kan’ initiative – Provides high quality books for children living in conflict-affected areas around the world
08
The Mobile Library – Visited 300 destinations up to mid-2017
16
‘Read, Dream, Create’ – Promotes reading as a noble habit among children and young adults

Libraries

UAE takes pride in having a variety of libraries across the country. Browse our list of libraries in each emirate here.


Read more

Subscribe

Join our subscription list and receive up-to-date news on what is new in the publishing industry Nationally & Internationally.

Become a Member

Become a member of EPA today and benefit from our team of Experts who will assist you with improving your publishing business practice and network with the industry’s finest.

Read more